تاريخ الفوركس

إن سوق الصرف الأجنبي حدث هام في الحياة الاقتصادية للمجتمع العالمي و ليس من المستغرب أن الفوركس لديها تاريخها من الارتفاع والتنمية،وعلاوة على ذلك، تعود جذور تأسيس سوق العملات إلى منتصف القرن التاسع عشر، عندما اعتمد نظام موحد اسمه المعيار الذهبي في العاصمة الفرنسية باريس.

ووفقا للمعيار المعتمد، أصبح الذهب وحدة للتسويات النقدية الدولية،وكان من الضروري أن يكون للمعادن الثمينة تحويل مماثل لكمياتها،وأجري التبادل بالعملات الوطنية وفقا لأسعار ثابتة تم حسابها مقابل ما يعادلها من الذهب.

وقد سمح تطبيق المعيار الذهبي بانخفاض كبير في مستوى التضخم وللسيطرة على إصدار الأصول النقدية التي لم تكن مدعومة باحتياطيات الذهب، وليس من قبيل الصدفة أن الذهب تم اختياره كعملة مشتركة،وقد نص ذلك على قيمته العالية، وإمكانية تحديده الصحيح وقابليته للانقسام،مع مرور الوقت، تم استبدال الذهب مع ما يعادلها ورقة.

خضع المعيار الذهبي لتغييرات كبيرة خلال الحرب العاملية الاول ، عندما اضطرت دول المشاركة فی الحرب ألى تضخيم أموال لتغطية نفقاتها العسكرية، وأدى ذلك إلى تخفيض احتياطيات الذهب في البلدان التي كانت في حالة حرب وأدى ذلك إلى التخلي عن المعيار الذهبي.

بعد الأزمة العالمية في الثلاثينيات من القرن العشرين أضعفت بشكل ملحوظ اقتصادات الدول الرائدة و بدأت فترة الانتعاش والتنمية ومع ذلك، تم إيقاف هذه العملية وعكسها من قبل الحرب العالمية الثانية التي اندلعت قريبا، في عام 1944 وضع مؤتمر بريطانيا العظمى والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الذي عقد في الولايات المتحدة حدا للمنافسة المستمرة من الدول وأسفر ذلك المؤتمر عن اعتماد بعض المبادئ الأساسية التي شكلت بداية نظام جديد لترتيب المستوطنات التجارية.

كما أنشأ مؤتمر بريطانيا العظمى والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الموارد التالية للاقتصاد العالمي:

  1. أصبح الدولار الأمريكي العملة الرئيسية للمستوطنات الدولية؛
  2. حددت الدول التي شاركت في المؤتمر عملاتها الوطنية للدولار الأمريكي،
  3. كانت العملة الرئيسية، أي الدولار الأمريكي ثابتة على الذهب؛
  4. من ثم تم إنشاء صندوق النقد الدولي (IMF) والبنك الدولي (IBRD) وبدأوا أنشطتهما حتى اليوم .

ووفقا لأحكام مؤتمر بريطانيا العظمى والولايات المتحدة الأمريكية الذي بدأ نفاذه، إعطاءت الجنيه البريطاني، الذي كانت حتى ذلك الحين العملة الرئيسية ، مكانة للدولار الأمريكي وقد أدت هذه الحقيقة، تثبيت العلاقات الاقتصادية الدولية إلى العملة الموحدة، التي كانت عرضة للانخفاض المستمر، و حدوث تطورات متكررة و الأزمة في الاقتصاد العالمي وقد أصبح من الواضح أن على البلدان أن تتخلى عن تثبيت أسعار صرف العملات الوطنية للدولار الأمريكي وبهذه الطريقة، أعلن رسميا في بداية ربيع عام 1973، في مؤتمر دولي منتظم عقد في جامايكا، أنه سيتم التخلي عن تثبيت العملات بالدولار الأمريكي. ،مع ذلك، لم يكن هناك قرار جاهز في تلك اللحظة و بعد ثلاث سنوات فقط، مرة أخرى في جامايكا، أدخلت تعديلات هامة في ميثاق صندوق النقد الدولي، وتم تعريف نموذج اقتصادي جديد حيث أصبح النموذج الأولي لسوق الفوركس ،وقد أدخلت التغييرات الرئيسية التي شملت إلغاء أسعار الصرف الثابتة الإجبارية، ومفاهيم الأسعار العائمة والمختلطة؛ أصبح تذبذب أسعار العملات الوطنية مجانا ويعتمد على العوامل الطبيعية؛ ألغت معظم البلدان القيود المفروضة على العملة؛ وتم إدخال الانتقال التدريجي من المدفوعات النقدية إلى التحويلات الإلكترونية، وما إلى ذلك.

مع تطور سوق الفوركس، ظهروا المتخصصين من ذوي الخبرة وتعقبوا بانتباه أدنى تقلبات في العملات الوطنية، ومستجدات النمو (أو الانخفاض). وتحدد تلك الملاحظات أفضل لحظة لبيع (شراء) عملة معينة بشكل لا بأ س فيه، وتوفر، في المقابل، حقوق وفرص متساوية لتحقيق الربح لجميع المشاركين في السوق العالمية، إلى جانب ذلك، جعل سوق الفوركس العملة سلعة، والتي تعكس القيمة الحقيقية للأصول الوطنية بأقصى قدر من الدقة. فعلى سبيل المثال، مع نمو الاقتصاد، ينمو معدل العملة الوطنية تناسبيا، وفي حالة توقفه، تنخفض عملته.

وجاء سوق الفوركس لروسيا في بداية 1990 في سياق تطوير العلاقات الاقتصادية الحرة، تفهم البنوك الأكثر استباقية بسرعة مبادئ الربح من عمليات الفوركس ،أدركوا أنها يمكن أن تكون مكاسب ضخمة من خلال دراسة متأنية فقط القوى المحركة لسوق العملات و في كل عام، فإن عدد الذين يرغبون في کسب الاموال في الفوركس ازداد.

The History of Forex

Foreign exchange market is an important event in the economic life of the global community. It is not a surprise that Forex has its history of rise and development. Moreover, the roots of establishing the currency market go back to the middle of the 19th century, when a unified system named the Gold Standard was adopted in the French capital of Paris.

According to the adopted standard, gold became the unit of international cash settlements. The precious metal had to have conversion corresponding to its quantity. Transnational exchange with national currencies was performed in accordance with fixed rates that were calculated against gold equivalent.

Introduction of the Gold Standard allowed to have a significant decrease of inflation level and to take control over the issuance of monetary assets that were not supported with gold reserves. It is not a coincidence that gold was selected as a common currency, it was stipulated by its high value, possibility of correct determination and its divisibility. As the time passed, gold was replaced with its paper equivalent - certificates.

The Gold Standard underwent significant changes in the course of World War I, when the countries that were involved in the war had to make huge injections of funds in order to cover their military expenses. That caused the reduction of gold reserves of the countries that were at war. This way, it led to abandoning of the Gold Standard.

After the Global crisis of the 1930s significantly weakened the economies of the leading countries, the period of recovery and development began. However, this process was stopped and reversed by Wolrd War II that broke out soon. Only in 1944, the Bretton Woods Conference held in the United States put an end to continuous competition of the countries - Great Britain and the USA. That conference resulted in adopting some basic principles that marked the beginning of a brand new system for arranging trade settlements.

Also, the Bretton Woods Conference established the following patterns of the global economy:

  1. The US Dollar became the main currency for international settlements;
  2. The countries that participated in the conference fixed their national currencies to the US Dollar;
  3. The main currency, i.e. the US Dollar was fixed to gold;
  4. It was then that the International Monetary Find (IMF) and the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (IBRD) known to the present day were established and began their activities.

According to the provisions of the Bretton Woods Conference that came into effect, the British pound that was dominant until then was to give the place of the main currency to the US Dollar. Such a fact as fixing international economic relations to the common currency, which was prone to continuous depreciation, led to frequent crisis developments in the global economy. It was becoming evident that countries had to abandon fixation of their national currency rates to the US Dollar. This way, at the beginning of spring of 1973, at a regular International conference held in Jamaica, it was officially announced that fixing of currencies to the US Dollar was abandoned. However, there was no decision ready at that moment. Only three years later, again in Jamaica, significant amendments were made in the IMF Charter, and a new economic model was defined that became the prototype of the Forex market. The main changes involved abolishing obligatory fixed currency rates, notions of floating and mixed rates were introduced; fluctuation of national currency rates became free and depended on natural factors; most countries abolished currency restrictions; gradual transition from cash payments to electronic transfers was introduced, etc.

As the Forex market developed, experienced specialists emerged; they tracked attentively the slightest fluctuations of national currencies, their growth (or fall) dynamics. Those observations allow to determine the best moment for sale (purchase) of a certain currency virtually unmistakably and, correspondingly, provide equal rights and opportunities for making profit to all participants of the global market. Besides, the Forex market made currency a commodity, which allowed to reflect the real value of national assets with maximum accuracy. For instance, as economy grows, the rate of the national currency grows proportionally, and in case of its recess, its currency falls.

The Forex market came to Russia at the beginning of the 1990s. In the course of development of free economic relations, the most proactive banks quickly understood the principles of profit-making from Forex operations; they realized that they could have huge gains by just careful studying of the dynamics of the currency market. Every year, the number of those who desire to grow rich at Forex has only been growing.